Barbie Girl

Barbie Girl

Ehehe. So, my little cousin’s barbie doll was lying around and it had on a beautiful ball gown. (It was the old barbie doll. They just don’t make dolls as good anymore. Sigh.) I wanted to work on “transparency effect” anyway. With a couple of rubber bands and a dash of imagination, I was able to alter the gown in this painting. The only thing I copied was the translucent layer of the dress. 🙂

PS
I wasn’t able to blend the colors as well as I would’ve liked to (especially in the arms). But I still hope you guys like it. 😀

Image

Leave a Reply

